top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Georgia

What To Expect From There She Glows

Hello and welcome to my new blog ‘There She Glows’


This is my latest venture, and I’m hoping to use this blog as a platform to share my writing. I have recently graduated from university with a degree in Journalism and miss telling the stories of the people I meet. Through this blog I will be sharing my own journey, but also the experiences of other strong and powerful glowing ladies who I have something to say.


For my final degree project, I created an alternative women’s magazine with the intention of it being entirely positive and building women up, as opposed to tearing them down as we often see in your typical celebrity gossip magazine. The focus of the magazine was on qualities women possess in addition to their physical appearance, and celebrating their achievements and things they had overcome.


Due to the positive reception of this magazine, I wanted to continue this idea in the form of a blog. To not only highlight and empower others, but to share my own opinions and views on popular culture and a range of topics such as: body confidence, self-care, goal setting, mental health, relationships, and so much more! I like to think of this as your go to place for all things your twenty something year old women might encounter.


The idea behind my blog name There She Glows comes from a desire to promote female empowerment, being your best self. Similar to the term Glow-Getter(noun): A driven busy gal who strives to achieve her goals in life while attaining a beautiful glow inside and out.


If you want to say hi, have any questions, or have a story you want to share, please leave me a comment below and we’ll get the conversation started.


Make sure to subscribe to our mailing list so you don’t miss any new posts (I promise not to spam your mailbox with junk)




132 views0 comments
bottom of page