top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Georgia

2020 Goals

Happy New Year!


I can’t believe we’re beginning another year, and not to mention another decade!?!?

I have a love/hate relationship with this time of year, but one thing for sure is that I love making New Years resolutions. I thought I would share some of mine with you guys for some inspiration but also to give myself some accountability to stick to them.


1. Get up at or before 7am every single weekday.

For me this is a big one, I struggle a lot with my sleep and I usually end up going to bed around 1 or 2 in the morning then sleeping in and wasting the morning. I just know having an extra few hours in the morning will really make a positive difference in my day.


2. Drink more water.

I never seem to drink enough full stop. Sometimes I’ll go from after breakfast until I come home from work or university without drinking anything, and when I do I drink energy drinks or fizzy drinks that just aren’t good for you.


3. Take my reusable carrier bags out with me.

I’m guilty of always buying a carrier bag every time I go shopping even though at home I have loads of reusable bags. Not only will this small change save me money, it will also be much better for the environment which is the main reason for me doing this.


4. Read daily for at least 30 minutes.

I’m someone who growing up used to be an absolute bookworm, and as I’ve got older I just haven’t made it a priority or made any time to sit down and read. I only usually do this when I’m on holiday by the pool, which is only one or two weeks out of the year.


5. Begin transitioning into veganism.

I’ve been a vegetarian for just over 2 years and it was always my goal to become vegan. Initially I wanted to completely go vegan from the 1st January, but I still have a lot of vegetarian food products that aren’t vegan and I just can’t justify wasting that much food. So as soon as its used up I’ll be making a change to be plant based.


6. Spend time outside every day.

Most days of the week I’m outside either going to work, university, seeing friends or family etc. but there are days where I’ll spend full days at home. I’ve decided even if it’s for 10 minutes I’ll go for a walk each day.


7. Daily Gratitude List.

This is something I started doing in 2019, and it certainly made a difference in my general wellbeing and mood. I think it’s so important to be thankful and conscious about the good things in our lives.


8. Spend more time with my family.

I love my family more than anything and like a lot of people I don’t see them as often as I should. We communicate over the phone but I’d really like to start visiting my relatives a lot more and spending time together.


9. Start Yoga.

I’ve wanted to do this for the longest time. I’ve always made excuses but I’ve decided that 2020 will be the year I step out of my comfort zone and get started. There’s so many health benefits physically and mentally, so there’s no reason not to.


10. Be consistent with my blog.

Late 2019 I launched my blog and I’ve had such a great response. But life keeps getting in the way of me posting regularly. I’m going to make a posting schedule and stick to it, I’d love to reach 2000 followers on my Instagram – but numbers aren’t everything.



Let me know your 2020 goals or resolutions in the comments, I'd love to hear them. Thank you for reading I hope this year is filled with love, health and happiness.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page